Funeral home reviews Olathe

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Robyn and staff attended to our every need. The facilities were exceptional. 
~ John   U. - 3/23/2018
Christopher Holland made everything as easy as possible. He followed through with all the details and helped through it all. 
~ Nancy   C. - 3/9/2018
Robyn assisted me with both of my parent's passings in the last year and a half. She was very professional, supportive and caring each time. Her thoughtfulness and compassion were so comforting during this difficult time for me and so greatly appreciated. All of the other staff members that I interacted with were kind and courteous as well. Thank you to the staff of Penwell-Gabel. 
~ Julie   D. - 3/1/2018
Beautiful and spotless facility. All staff went out of their way tot take care of us. Well taken care of grounds/property. Mike Benedick was very compassionate and caring. Saw to our every need. Made us feel that we were the most important people to him. 
~ Catherine   K. - 2/2/2018
Our family was very pleased with our recent memorial service for my wife. The planning process was so flexible to meet our needs. The staff was very helpful and professional. The facility and decor were welcoming to us and our guests. Many thanks to Chris and Olathe Penwell-Gabel for a perfect experience.
~ Steve   W. - 12/21/2017
We were very pleased with the attentive, caring and professional manner of your staff, especially Michael Benedick. This was a very difficult time with the loss of our son, and we felt comfortable with the staff and the facilities. 
~ Edd   C. - 11/7/2017
110% satisfied, I was totally unprepared for dealing with the loss of my husband, and your staff was so supportive during that difficult time. Thank you for caring for my husband. Every member of your staff I had contact with treated me and my family with much kindness, compassion and respect especially Mike. 
~ Charla   M. - 11/7/2017
I was very blessed by everyone. The ladies at the front desk were so kind and helpful. Mike Benedick was calm and thoughtful. Both Steve's that came to the services were warm and friendly and helpful. 
~ Elizabeth   K. - 11/7/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.