Funeral home reviews Olathe

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We were very pleased with the attentive, caring and professional manner of your staff, especially Michael Benedick. This was a very difficult time with the loss of our son, and we felt comfortable with the staff and the facilities. 
~ Edd   C. - 11/7/2017
110% satisfied, I was totally unprepared for dealing with the loss of my husband, and your staff was so supportive during that difficult time. Thank you for caring for my husband. Every member of your staff I had contact with treated me and my family with much kindness, compassion and respect especially Mike. 
~ Charla   M. - 11/7/2017
I was very blessed by everyone. The ladies at the front desk were so kind and helpful. Mike Benedick was calm and thoughtful. Both Steve's that came to the services were warm and friendly and helpful. 
~ Elizabeth   K. - 11/7/2017
I attended a service for my sweet aunt who passed away. Everyone at Penwell was kind, compassionate, and caring. They made it easy to celebrate our loved one. I am so glad we chose Penwell to help is during this difficult time.
~ Andrea   C. - 9/18/2017
The staff from the front desk to the drivers were so wonderful, kind, caring and considerate, each and everyone made us feel like part of the family, I would highly recommend Penwell-Gabel. Bennie and Chris made the situation that was so hard for us, bearable, could not have asked for two better guys. 
~ Linda   C. - 8/23/2017
I am so very grateful for Chris he was an amazing guy and helped through this terrible time of sorrow. I couldn't have asked for a better and more caring individual to handle the details of my husband Memorial Service. My thanks go to Chris at Penwell Gabel for everything.
~ Wendy   O. - 7/23/2017
We were all very happy with our service and the kindness of the staff. We are so grateful. Mike and Jolene were great. The men at the cemetery were also very kind. 
~ Elizabeth   L. - 7/18/2017
Robyn was absolutely amazing. I felt like I had known her for years and immediately trusted her. The respect and courtesy was exceptional. I can't imagine it being facilitated any better or a more positive outcome given the situation. 
~ Becca   M. - 7/18/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.