Funeral home reviews Olathe

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Service was top notch, thank you for your compassion and all of you assistance in such a hard time. Mike, the director was really good to us, we appreciate him very much. 
~ Janet   S. - 4/24/2017
Our director Chris was always available when I had questions or concerns. Thank you for letting us incorporate so much music into the service. That meant a lot to us. We were very satisfied with Randall's memorial and service. the only thing I would change would be to have the opportunity to grow old with him, to have him here with us and healthy. Beyond that we'd change nothing. 
~ Patricia   H. - 4/24/2017
Mr. Benedick was kind and helpful with no pressure. My mother had a pre-paid NGL cremation plan and things went so smoothly with the plan. The peaceful, lovely environments of Pewell-Gabel "feels comfortable & good". I have been to visitations and funerals there and they are done very tastefully and professionally. 
~ Barbara   C. - 4/24/2017
Mike did an excellent job. Couldn't imagine a better experience under the circumstances. A+++
~ Ray   K. - 3/22/2017
Such great service. I couldn't ask for more. Robin- very caring and professional. Everyone I came in contact with was outstanding. 
~ Ken   H. - 3/22/2017
The service we received was above and beyond what I could've imagined. Everyone who helped us made the whole experience a lot less stressful. Chris- patient, attention to detail and concern for making sure we got what we wanted; Jolene was super helpful with handling the donations and was very sweet; the staff member who was with us the day of the service (Ron) was wonderful- he made everything go as smooth as possible. 
~ Megan   L. - 2/21/2017
My husband looked great- I went through visitation without a tear because he looked so peaceful and like his old self! My boys and I thank you so much Robyn!!
~ Kay   K. - 12/27/2016
We could not have been more pleased with the service and compassion we received at Penwell-Gabel. Robyn Miller-Forkner- highly professional, detail oriented, compassionate, and caring. 
~ Ester   D. - 11/1/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.