Funeral home reviews Olathe

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I attended a service for my sweet aunt who passed away. Everyone at Penwell was kind, compassionate, and caring. They made it easy to celebrate our loved one. I am so glad we chose Penwell to help is during this difficult time.
~ Andrea   C. - 9/18/2017
The staff from the front desk to the drivers were so wonderful, kind, caring and considerate, each and everyone made us feel like part of the family, I would highly recommend Penwell-Gabel. Bennie and Chris made the situation that was so hard for us, bearable, could not have asked for two better guys. 
~ Linda   C. - 8/23/2017
I am so very grateful for Chris he was an amazing guy and helped through this terrible time of sorrow. I couldn't have asked for a better and more caring individual to handle the details of my husband Memorial Service. My thanks go to Chris at Penwell Gabel for everything.
~ Wendy   O. - 7/23/2017
We were all very happy with our service and the kindness of the staff. We are so grateful. Mike and Jolene were great. The men at the cemetery were also very kind. 
~ Elizabeth   L. - 7/18/2017
Robyn was absolutely amazing. I felt like I had known her for years and immediately trusted her. The respect and courtesy was exceptional. I can't imagine it being facilitated any better or a more positive outcome given the situation. 
~ Becca   M. - 7/18/2017
Christopher provided the information we needed in a comforting manner and was patient and understanding in our grieving and long decision-making process. 
~ Christine   H. - 7/17/2017
Penwell-Gabel has served our family several times in the last few years and has always provided compassionate but professional care. We have been extremely satisfied with the quality and personal attention to every detail. Thank you! 
~ Laura   T. - 6/14/2017
Chris was amazing and very caring throughout this extremely difficult process. You don't want to have to recommend funeral services due to the circumstances of someone you love passing away... but Penwell-Gabel treats you as part of their family while remaining professional of what they do. 
~ Trevor   S. - 5/26/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.