Funeral home reviews Olathe

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Mike did an excellent job. Couldn't imagine a better experience under the circumstances. A+++
~ Ray   K. - 3/22/2017
Such great service. I couldn't ask for more. Robin- very caring and professional. Everyone I came in contact with was outstanding. 
~ Ken   H. - 3/22/2017
The service we received was above and beyond what I could've imagined. Everyone who helped us made the whole experience a lot less stressful. Chris- patient, attention to detail and concern for making sure we got what we wanted; Jolene was super helpful with handling the donations and was very sweet; the staff member who was with us the day of the service (Ron) was wonderful- he made everything go as smooth as possible. 
~ Megan   L. - 2/21/2017
My husband looked great- I went through visitation without a tear because he looked so peaceful and like his old self! My boys and I thank you so much Robyn!!
~ Kay   K. - 12/27/2016
We could not have been more pleased with the service and compassion we received at Penwell-Gabel. Robyn Miller-Forkner- highly professional, detail oriented, compassionate, and caring. 
~ Ester   D. - 11/1/2016
I already have mentioned how wonderful everyone was- especially Chris- so kind and easy to work with during this emotional time in my life (losing my husband). Micheal- very kind and helpful. Everything was wonderful- you made a very painful time in my life easier with your help and guidance. Thank you all from the bottom of my heart. 
~ Jeanine   V. - 10/19/2016
The staff was excellent. Mike Benedict, funeral director and Jolene Byington were wonderful. The grave site attendant was wonderful also. Thank you.
~ Carol   R. - 9/23/2016
Everything was handled above and beyond what I expected or thought. It went so smoothly and all details were carried out perfectly. You could not have done anything better!!! Robin covered everything in a wonderful manner and was genuinely concerned that we got what we wanted. 
~ Janet   R. - 9/23/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.