Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

During a time of grief and loss with the death of our father, your organization was amazing. Olivia took care of all the arrangements with professionalism and compassion. She took all the cares of the funeral out of our hands. We have had many people tell us that our fathers funeral was the most touching they have ever attended. Thank you Olivia and Penwell-Gabel.
~ Gerald   D. - 6/6/2019

From the greeter to our director, Robyn, everyone we worked with made our unexpected loss of our mom easier. We are more than satisfied with the care they provided us and our dear Mom. Fifteen years ago Penwell also took care of our sweet sister's arrangements. We were impressed then and still are. Thank you so much for all your care and attention.
~ Crystal   C. - 6/4/2019

Robyn Miller-Forkner and Steve Franklin were very compassionate and caring in our time of sorrow. Also Esther Eppler & Steve Attig were wonderful during the visitation. No improvement needed!
~ Steve   C. - 5/26/2019

Maggie Newcomer was very helpful in assisting with all of our arrangements. I truly felt that she was  a consulting partner in the tough task of planning of memorial details.
~ Walt   B. - 5/20/2019

Maggie made a horrible situation easy to navigate, was incredibly responsive and helpful. We really appreciated how transparent the pricing and process was. We did not feel pushed into services we did not need. Excellent communication and help getting obituaries in several newspapers.
~ Semie   R. - 5/18/2019

I was assisted by Chris Holland and could not have been helped any more. Very professional and caring. 
~ Norma   D. - 5/10/2019

Robyn was outstanding in every way. She takes care of everything without being showy and made us feel as comfortable as possible during a difficult time. Very respectful. Jolene was also wonderful.
~ Heather   R. - 5/1/2019

We were all very pleased and your concern and kindness was appreciated. Thank you so much for your concern and helpfulness. You walked us through a process we were not acquainted with. We felt comfortable and cared for.
~ Frances   D. - 4/25/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.