Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I will tell everyone about the greatness of this business. Keep up your good work.
~ Clarence   C. - 4/19/2019

Extremely courteous staff, no pressure, compassionate, fair prices. Exceptional service that was so very impressive. Robyn went over and above for us; such compassion and care like no other. Penwell-Gabel wonderfully honored our mother. We are so very grateful.
~ Charlie   V. - 4/9/2019

Olivia, our funeral director, was awesome! She was prompt, kind and informative. 
~ John   P. - 3/22/2019

Thought everything was very professional & also all our requests & needs met. We will also use again if need to. Chris Holland was outstanding. Thank you so much!
~ Gwyneth   W. - 3/8/2019

We could not have asked for better service, information, choices provided and true feeling for our sadness/situation. Christopher Holland was compassionate, patient - took lots of time with us - in short he is tops!
~ Judith   S. - 2/4/2019

Robyn was incredibly helpful during the entire process. Our family could not have been happier. Everyone we dealt with was helpful and kind. Totally satisfied - every expectation was met.
~ Tom   T. - 2/4/2019

We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude to Robyn, and the entire Penwell-Gabel Funeral home team. Our Dear Son, Patrick passed away days before Christmas and we were privileged to work with Robyn, who handled every detail with great dignity and respect. The kindness, concern, strength, patience and true professionalism she demonstrated was greatly received and appreciated during this very difficult time. With Thanks & Gratitude. 
~ Gerald & Vicky   M. - 12/22/2018

Chris was wonderful throughout the whole process! Very pleased! Everyone went over and above! Keep doing what you're doing!
~ Chris   S. - 9/11/2018

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.