Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I was assisted by Chris Holland and could not have been helped any more. Very professional and caring. 
~ Norma   D. - 5/10/2019

Robyn was outstanding in every way. She takes care of everything without being showy and made us feel as comfortable as possible during a difficult time. Very respectful. Jolene was also wonderful.
~ Heather   R. - 5/1/2019

We were all very pleased and your concern and kindness was appreciated. Thank you so much for your concern and helpfulness. You walked us through a process we were not acquainted with. We felt comfortable and cared for.
~ Frances   D. - 4/25/2019

I will tell everyone about the greatness of this business. Keep up your good work.
~ Clarence   C. - 4/19/2019

Extremely courteous staff, no pressure, compassionate, fair prices. Exceptional service that was so very impressive. Robyn went over and above for us; such compassion and care like no other. Penwell-Gabel wonderfully honored our mother. We are so very grateful.
~ Charlie   V. - 4/9/2019

Olivia, our funeral director, was awesome! She was prompt, kind and informative. 
~ John   P. - 3/22/2019

Thought everything was very professional & also all our requests & needs met. We will also use again if need to. Chris Holland was outstanding. Thank you so much!
~ Gwyneth   W. - 3/8/2019

We could not have asked for better service, information, choices provided and true feeling for our sadness/situation. Christopher Holland was compassionate, patient - took lots of time with us - in short he is tops!
~ Judith   S. - 2/4/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Penwell-Gabel Cremations, Funerals & Receptions or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.